1(800)391-2305

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Cleveland
has received 124 reviews, averaging 4.01 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Anthony did a great job. Thanks for sending him. I was disappointed that the new spring only lasted 4 years, the old spring we had lasted 20, and it was a much heavier door. I thought it should have been covered under the warranty.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Armstrong. We do offer a package that has a lifetime warranty. I would like to think my technician talked to you about the lifetime warranty.

Anthony Wise Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Anthony Wise
Review:

Very pleased with serviceman's work. He explained thoroughly the problem, explained the most valuable resolve, explained the benefits of the resolve, repaired and installed in a timely and sufficient manner.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Anthony. It sounds like you were very happy with his recommendation and satisfied with his service. In order for us to continue to improve I am curious as to why you only rated him 4 stars instead of 5.

Anthony Wise Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Anthony Wise
Review:

Received prompt service. Technician was very professional and explained everything very thoroughly.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Robison. We encourage our technicians to be considerate of our customers time. It is important for us o be prompt. Thank you choosing Precision.

Zoran Jovanovic Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Zoran Jovanovic
Review:

Initially the garage door was mis-measured,but once the problem was recognized, Precision personnel did everything they could to correct it. Ryan, who installed the door was excellent and very helpful. The only thing I was surprised with was that when the final sidings were added to the door frame, they were not caulked to seal them. I will have to buy some caulking to get that piece completed.I was very pleased with the professionalism of Precision

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Blazek. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, but are pleased we could turn a not so good experience into a good one.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Precision was highly recommended on Angie's List and they looked very professional on the website. Matt did a great job with the garage door installation.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Wilson. We are happy you are pleased with your new garage door opener.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

We chose Precision because they had fixed the operator system in our garage two years earlier. We have had no issues thus far, and thought we would contact them again. The coil/springs in our door broke on Friday night. Precision came out as soon as they could to fix the door and get things working correctly again. I appreciated the courtesy of Paul, our technician, and his friendly manner with my sons and dogs. He did a great job!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Precision Mrs. Gross. Obviously Paul was able to solve your garage door issue and hopefully encourage you to remain a valued customer. Please share your experience with others.

Paul Broschk Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Cables

Technician: Paul Broschk
Review:

Our installer, Paul, was very diligent and personable. He explained what he would do and how long it would take and he did an excellent job. Upon completion he showed us the work you done and how to operate the garage doors. Everything worked flawlessly. My only complaint was that Paul was late due to mechanical issues with his vehicle. I would've appreciated a call from the office letting me know this would be the case since I had to take time off work. When I did call the office the receptionist was unaware of the issue and, unfortunately, somewhat unconcerned about my complaint.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback, that is really important information. We stress the importance of being considerate of our customers time. We are continually striving to improve and obviously this is an area that needs improvement. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you.

Paul Broschk Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Technician: Paul Broschk
Review:

Great Service! Jason is an excellent technician, very informative, proffesional and efficient. I did have an equipment malfunction three weeks after install and Precision door honored the warranty, sent out the same technician next day and our garage door works great. Thank you, Kevin.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Reilly. We agree that Jason represents Precision very well. We hope that you were not greatly inconvenienced before we were able to correct the malfunction. Please share your experience with others. Thanks for choosing Precision Door.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

The company was the fastest to respond to an emergency, we trying to leave and the garage door broke. I called that evening at 6pm and the technician was at my door at 10am the next day and had it fixed at noon. The technician was friendly and understood when I could not afford the additional services even though he recommended them. The technician replaced hardware (plates, rollers, act), a cable that broke, and fixed the side of the door that was causing the problem.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mrs. White. It is very important to respond quickly to emergencies. It is just one more of the advantages of calling Precision Door to service your garage door. Our technicians are trained to explain to the customer how a garage door works and to provide options about the problem can be resolved. Please call on us for future repairs.

Paul Broschk Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Cables

Technician: Paul Broschk
Review:

AWESOME RESPONSE! Did not get email stating that they were coming until morning that they came and i was not here but it looks like they fixed the problem

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Burns. We want our customers to be 100% satisfied.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

I was not expecting to have Ryan come out to service my new garage door opener seeing whereas it is not even 90 days old yet. However, he did come out and resolved the loud squeaking noise which was heard only when the opener is clicked to open, but is quiet when clicked to close. So far the problem is fixed for now.Thank you.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Kopack. Please do not hesitate to call if you are experiencing any problems with your door. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Checked garage door; spring was broken. Cost to fix was too expensive and decided to order a new door. Ryan was very knowledgeable and personable.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Altier. I am glad we were able to solve your problem. Enjoy you new garage door.

Bill Adamini Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Technician: Bill Adamini
Review:

n/a

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for choosing Precision to service your garage door.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Hi there Jason Schwarz did a wonderful job fixing our garage door and Barbara Flavors Mother) and the Son David Snell were very happy of the results of the repair of garage door, but I have a one more question to ask is when a repair person finishes a job is that person suppose to give you a receipt. Let me know

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

We are pleased you are happy with the work done by Jason. As for the receipt, you should have received it via email. If you did not receive one please let us know and we will make certain that you get one. Thank you.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Matt was really helpful and he even showed up about 45 minutes prior to my appointment time (a call was made to make sure it was alright) which was ok with me. The service was handled in a professional matter and my garage door now works great. Precision really stands by its word and I would recommend them. Thanks again!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you Mr. Vasicek. Customer is very important to us and we are glad you had a pleasurable experience with Matt. Please recommend to others.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I chose your service based on the thoroughness in your advertisement, giving me the impression of a honest and trustworthy business. I was very pleased with the services performed, new springs.The serviceman, Bill, was so friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and accomodating. Completed the work quickly and explained to me what he did as well as providing me tips on caring for the the on-going maintenance of my garage door. I was extremely pleased with the overall service performed and Bill is an excellent representative of the company and we need more of that type of person in the service industry!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for allowing us to service your garage door. We work very diligently to overcome the anxiety that a homeowner feels when a contractor is needed. From the first phone call until we leave your home should be a wonderful experience for you. Please share your experience with others.

Bill Adamini Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technician: Bill Adamini
Review:

Precision Door was responsive and professional in their service and ultimate installation of a new garage door at my home. The technician, Bill, was thorough and explained the entire process.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Felber. Our goal is to provide our customers with a wonderful experience with our company and also our technicians. Please share that experience with others. Thanks again.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Purchase garage springs and a new opener. Was a bit surprised at how much they cost but the technician was superb and explained many things.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with {Precision Door Mr. Tanski. Our Parts are the very best available and the service we provide is far superior to any other garage door company, so our prices may be a little more than some companies and less than others. What we promise is to fix your door right the first so you don't have to worry about anymore. Cost and value are not the same, as time passes we are certain you will realize the value of doing business with Precision. Thank you for choosing Precision.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Very professional and thorough. Thanks for quick service.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback. We always put the customer first.

Anthony Wise Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technician: Anthony Wise
Review:

Prompt and courteous service. Scheduled appointment for next day and on Saturday. The springs work well and the tech took time to check operation of the door before leaving.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Precision and Jim,your tech. We pride ourselves on prompt and courteous service. It is one of the many things that separate us from our competitors. Thank yu for choosing Precision.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Selected Precision from Angie's List. New steel door installed in one day. Very lightweight and easy to lift. I have a very old garage that is slightly leaning. Precision came out again a few days later when I called to make adjustments. I found them very responsive and easy to deal with.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

We appreciate your feedback Mr. Sweeney. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction.

Anthony Wise Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Technician: Anthony Wise
Review:

Your technicians are great and courteous and seem to go out of their way to make the customer happy, which I appreciate. For some reason now, the garage door will not open unless you are right in front of it. It used to open from a couple hundred feet away and now I must be just a few feet away to get it to open. This is true regardless what remote we use. I would appreciate it if someone would get back to me and let me know why it works this way now. It is sort of annoying to have to be right in front of it now. Thanks!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback. I hope that we solved the issue with your remotes.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Bill and his colleague(Anthony) were very professional and helpful. They took the time to explain the issues and options. Thank you!!!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank for reviewing your experience with Precision Door Service. I trust you are 100% satisfied.

Bill Adamini Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Bill Adamini
Review:

we choose your company because we were assured same day service thank you for a job weel done

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you Mr. Lugert for choosing Precision. In most cases we can provide same day service as advertised. I trust we were able to solve your problem and provide a high level of customer service. Our business is largely driven by referrals from satisfied customers, so if you could possibly share your experience with others it would really help us and Matt. Thank you again.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

A bigger job than I expected. Replaced 19 year old unit. Four stars because nobody is perfect.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Leonard. That is so true. Perfection is very rare, we just want to improve with every opportunity. Thank you for choosing precision.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

One of the cables on my garage door broke on a Sunday. I was very pleased that there was no extra charge for sending a technician out on a Sunday.I also appreciated the email including a photo of the scheduled tech. Ryan was very professional. He phoned and asked if he could arrive early, which was great! He recommended a rebuild rather than just replacing the broken cable, and since my garage door hadn't been serviced since I bought it in 1997, I agreed. It was more than I had hoped to spend, but I liked the guarantee. The only thing that stopped me from giving your company 5 stars is that I wish I had been told about the coupon on your website that would have waived the cost of the service call since I was spending way more in excess of $100. Your company did honor the half off the service fee coupon I had from Angie's list, but excellent customer service would have been to suggest your own coupon since the rebuild was $650, way in excess of the $100 service the coupon required. Ryan did the work quickly and cleaned up afterwards. He was very friendly and courteous.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Lettus. Same day service is one of the many things that separates us from other garage door service companies, along with a picture of the technician coming to your home. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and fixing your door right the first. We do apologize for you not being aware of our internet coupon but Ryan did the right thing by reducing your service call fee. Thank you for reviewing your experience, it will help make us better.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Great service! The technician was honest and didn't try to sell me anything more than I needed. I would recommend them anytime!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK MR. SOMMER. WE ARE GLAD YOUR EXPERIENCE WAS A GOOD ONE. OUR GOAL IS 100% CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AND FIXING IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. WE WILL NOT BE DISHONEST WITH OUR CUSTOMERS. THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US INTO YOUR HOME AND PLEASE DO RECOMMEND US TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Brad Buzzelli Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Rollers

Operations Manager: Brad Buzzelli
Review:

A second visit was needed because the door was still stopping partially closed or open. The first visit you replace most moving parts with your $850 overhaul. The second visit you diagnosed the electronics in the opener as causing the same symptoms as I originally reported before the overhaul. Anyway, all seems well now. But, it made me wonder if the overhaul was really necessary and maybe only the new Liftmaster unit would have fixed my original problem? Eric said the door itself was hard to move before the overhaul and that satisfied me. The new belt drive that Eric installed is so quiet compared to my old chain drive and I am very satisfied with that. Also the outside remote pad is very convenient for use by my family.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Murach. I apologize that it took us two visits to have your door and opener working properly. I can assure you after speaking to Eric that you did indeed have multiple issues at the time of service. I hope Eric explained that the opener and the door are two separate entities. Openers are only designed lift between 10-12 lbs. The issue with your opener was directly caused by the old, worn parts on your door. Now you have some peace of mind.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

The technician was extremely serviceable as was the maintenance but I refrain from five stars as my initial problem wasn't solved.

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Lozada. I apologize that we did not solve the initial issue with your door. Whenever I receive a review like this I have the opportunity to discuss the situation with my tech and improve our customer service. Please do not let this one issue stop you from using us for future garage door problems you encounter. We certainly would love to change your impression.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

AL WAS GREAT!!! VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT. i WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE HE PROVIDED. THANKS PRECISION AND AL!!!

-

A Response from: Jeffery Ware

THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH AL. OUR GOAL IS 100% CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. WE WANT TO FIX THE DOOR RIGHT THE FIRST SO YOU WON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT AGAIN. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO REFER US TO YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THANKS FOR CHOOSING PRECISION.

Al Fleming Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Al Fleming
Previous Page Next Page
Greater Cleveland Area

(216) 273-6733

(216) 273-6733
North Olmsted Area

(440) 297-2728

(440) 297-2728
North Royalton Area

(440) 628-4471

(440) 628-4471
Solon Area

(440) 337-4753

(440) 337-4753
Lorain County

(440) 328-8043

(440) 328-8043
Lake County

(440) 220-4415

(440) 220-4415
Beachwood Area

(440) 389-4446

(440) 389-4446
Geauga County

(440) 220-4415

(440) 220-4415
Precision Overhead Garage Door
Office: (216) 586-5929
9545 Midwest Ave
Ste D

Cleveland, OH 44125