1(800) 391-2305
Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

OperationHomefront

Designer Badge

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair of $100 or More

Click to Print

Facebook Exclusive Offer

International Door Association

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Willoughby, OH

(440) 220-4415

Willoughby has received 28 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Z was very good,did a nice job and answered all my questions.
Good rep. for Precision Door.
Allan Malvicino
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Precision Door.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One word for Bill and your company...professional! Could not be happier with Bill and the work he performed. Very friendly and courteous. It felt like a buddy of mine was helping me out of a jam! Great web site...look no further than Precision.
Aaron Keim
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you Mr. Keim. If we had to chose one to describe how we do business, professional would be that word. With technicians like Bill and our team of guys we will continue to provide the highest level of customer service possible.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service call on Monday, Feb. 3 went quite well. The technician, Paul,was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough. He explained what the problem was and then took care of it. Paul seems to really enjoy his work. I will request him again for any future garage-door opener problems.
MIKE NASH
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you Mr. Nash. We are pleased that Paul was able to provide a good experience for you. All of our technicians are courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Paul does enjoy what he does, which he transfers to the customer. If and when you call please ask for Paul and we will make sure you are on his schedule.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision installed two garage door openers several years ago. When I had a problem today I called and they came promptly. My problem was fixed in about a half hour by a friendly knowledgable technician. The price was reasonable, I would give them fcive stars if it had been free! Great service.
Larry Podrasky
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Podrasky. One of things that make us different is our dedication to great customer service. We want you to be our customer for life.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prince was great to work with very professional explained everything he was going to do and performed it in a timely fashion.
Chris Smerglia
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback. We want to provide prompt professional service to our customers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Prince Robinson
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony did a great job. Thanks for sending him. I was disappointed that the new spring only lasted 4 years, the old spring we had lasted 20, and it was a much heavier door. I thought it should have been covered under the warranty.
Steve Armstrong
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Armstrong. We do offer a package that has a lifetime warranty. I would like to think my technician talked to you about the lifetime warranty.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door opener just stopped working one day. I called them at 2 in the afternoon and the technician arrived at my home 1 hour later at 3.His name was Prince and he was very polite and business like. He diagnosed the problem and gave me my choices to fix it.I opted to install a new opener with pin pad and 2 hours later the job was complete. The technician explained in detail what he had done and my warranty.I would recommend this company to anyone that needs garage door or opener repair
Al Glagola
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Glagola. We provide prompt, courteous and professional service. Prince is new to the team and we have high expectations of him. We really appreciate your business and please call on us for any future garage doors needs.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Prince Robinson
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great installation! Fast, responsible, quality work.

Cole Nemanic
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your business.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision has serviced us with excellent workmanship and honest follow-up on their lifetime warranty. My original service with Precision was in 2007 and had cables go bad three times since then (this is 2013. Precision has stood behind their warranty and replaced the cables with no charge. The service technicians have always been professional and right on the mark with the repair. My last call was not cable related and the technician Matt Petroff honed in on the problem immediately. He is a very professional person with a compassion for his work. I will ask for him in the future if needed. Also I will not hesitate to recommend Precision to my friends if and when they are in need of Precision's service.
AUDREY KIMBLE
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
First, We thank you for your feedback Mrs. Kimble and secondly we appreciate your continued loyalty to Precision. You are a valued customer and we will continue to honor our warranty. That is benefit of rebuilding your door. We take the worry out of it and replace that with peace of mind. Please share experience with others.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service and stand by their warranty. Technicians have been well trained and polite.
Original installation - 5 star
Follow up over a period of several years for cable problems resulted in prompt service and service was covered by their original warranty.
AUDREY KIMBLE
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you your comments Mrs. Kimble. We do our best to provide prompt, professional service to our customers. When a warranty issue arises we stand behind our guarantee. Please share your experience with others.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I just needed a quick follow-up service to install the battery backup for my new opener. Anthony was prompt, professional, and courteous. The installation only took a few minutes, but Anthony explained everything and answered all my questions.
Michael Dimarco
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Dimarco. Well informed customers are usually happy customers. We will always spend a few extra minutes to ensure all your questions are answered.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech was one of the friendliest people I have ever met , He explained what was wrong and what needed done, when he finished my door works better than it ever did, I would recomend him and Precision Doors to anyone who needs a Quality job done
Richard McGaha
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. McGaha. We try to provide a memorable experience for our customers. Obviously Jason was able to do that. We have two goals we want to accomplish. One, we want to "fix your door right the first time" and second, we want our customers to be 100% satisfied. Please do share your experience with others and thank you again.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I decided to try Precision after reading all the reviews on Angie's List. I do not regret my decision. One can find less expensive companies to do this kind of work, but Precision is all about quality. And don't forget the lifetime warranty on their parts. My technician, Bill, came on time. He is professional, personable, knowledgeable, and let me know his analysis and all my options. He recommended certain things without pushing or trying to upsell. He informed me and allowed me to make a decision. In addition to the new opener (with remotes and keypads), I had a complete door refurbish done (springs, cables, rollers, etc.). In a few years when I consider a new door, I will definitely call Precision.
Michael Dimarco
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Dimarco. This is really an awesome review. Obviously Bill did an excellent of explaining our approach to garage door repair. We have two goals. One, we want to "fix the door right the first time" and two, we want our customers to be 100% satisfied. Customer service is what separates us from our competitors. We want our customers to have a pleasant experience with Precision Door. Thank you for choosing Precision.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony arrived on time, was friendly, professional and completed the repair quickly. I will use and recommend Precision Garage Door in the future.

Rich Opalka
Rich Opalka
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for reviewing your experience with Anthony. We strive to provide prompt, courteous and professional service to our customers. Please do recommend us to others.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paul did a great job on getting my door working again.
jerry stachurski
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for taking time to review Precision Door ad Pau Mr. Stachurski. Glad we were able to repair your door.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill called ahead of time and arrived when he said he would. When he got here, he fixed all he could so I could close the garage door. I agree that I needed a new one though. He was courteous, professional, fair in price, and knew his business. I'm sure he'll do just as well on the door installation on May 3rd.
SHARON MORRIS
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Bill is very customer oriented. I can assure you he will do an excellent job. Thank you choosing Precision Door.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jason was very professional, knowledgeable and just an all around friendly guy. He did a great job! We couldn't be happier with the work performed.
Sharon Sweigert
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Sweigert. Glad Jason was able to provide you a pleasurable experience.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony Was Professional, Knowledgeable, Proficient, And Punctual. I Feel Very ConfidenT In The Job And Work He Did And Am Very Pleased With The Result. Thank You!
Kristen Saletrik
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Saletrik. We strive to provide our customers a memorable experience. Please tell others about us.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a really good experience w/ Precision. Novel idea... tech was ON TIME. Thanks so much. Also.. the tech was very personable.They diagnosed the problem quickley and had repaired the door in no time. No anoying up selling also .. refreshing!!!This is my second experience w/ Precision and the first one was fab also. I will use them again in the future.
Joan Conochan
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback. One of our goals is provide a memorable experience for our customers. It is vital that we are respectful of your time. Obviously you have had a bad experience with service providers in the past, as we all have. We continue to set ourselves apart from our competitors by providing the best customer service possible. It is not a coincidence that on both occasions you were pleased with the service. Our business is largely driven by 100% customer satisfaction and will always be our goal. Thank you for your continued loyalty.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Garage Door Opener Install
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Al was quick to respond, evaluating the situation first and then following up to replace the 20 year old openers, rollers and remotes. Everything worked great the first time and the doors are so quite now when they open and close. Great job Al!!
DONNA HUDDLE
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Ms. Huddle,
Thank you for your comments. The new Liftmaster Belt drive operators are not only quiet but conserve energy. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the quiet, smooth operation of you new operator.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Eric Kirby was prompt, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. He did a great job in explaining our options and helping us find a solution that was best for us. He quickly and efficiently installed our new opener and explained-in depth- the warranty, instructions, and programming. My husband and I were very impressed by Eric. He is definitely an asset to your business. Thanks Eric!
denise mooney
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for reviewing both Precision and Eric specifically. That is a very nice review. I am glad that we were able to solve your problem. We are very encouraged by Eric's continued success.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
found in coupon valu pak
shirley bryan
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for using Precision Door. Please cal us if you have any issues with your garage door.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I WAS VERY WELL PLEASED FROM THE GIRL WHO TOOK THE APPT. TO MITCH WHO DID THE SERVICE. I REC'D SAME DAY APPT.,MITCH CALLED EN ROUTE & ARRIVED AS PROMISED. IF ALL ANGIE'S LIST COMPANIES ARE AS GOOD AS YOURS I WILL BE HAPPY.

KEEP UP THE TYPE OF SERVICE YOU PROVIDE-WE NEED MORE COMPANIES LIKE YOURS.
chuck yaichner
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you so much for your comments. This is one of my favorite reviews of all time. It is quite obvious your experience was a pleasurable one, which is our ultimate goal. I will definitely give Mitch kudos for a job well done.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Please recognize Mitch Campbell for providng 5 Star Service
during an emergency call on Sunday, March 26th.
Mitch was very courteous, efficient, and quick.
I feel that he is an asset to your company.
Thanks Mitch and Thank You Precision Door Service!
fred hlosek
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you Mr. Hlosek for taking time to review Mitch. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and obviously Mitch was able to provide that to you. He truly is an asset to Precision Door Service. If you or someone you knows has a garage door issue, please call on Precision or recommend us to your friends. Sincerely.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Starting with my call to your phone center to Matt your service technician I was very pleased
with the experience.The garage door opener works
great. Thanks again especially to Matt.
Vincent / Paula Quercioli
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for reviewing both our company and Matt. That is exactly the response that we strive for. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and based on your review it is quite obvious that Matt was able to provide that. Please do not hesitate to call on us for any garage door issues that may occur.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Garage Door Opener Install
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with our service from Precision Door. Matt, our technician, called ahead to let me know he was on his way. Matt was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me several options, from repair to replacement, with absolutely no pressure. Given the age of our opener (15 yrs) we opted to replace it. Matt finished the installation quickly and efficiently, took time to explain and demonstrate the features, and helped me set up the keyless entry. Great service, and we will gladly recommend your company in the future!
laurel brown
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our company and Matt. Our business is driven by our ability to satisfy our customers 100% so they will in turn tell friends and relatives about the service we provide. Obviously Matt was able to achieve that goal. It is very important to us as a company and Matt as a representative of Precision. Again, thank you and please call if you have any other garage door issues.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician, Jeffrey Ware, was both knowledgeable and friendly. He fully explained a variety of options pertinant to the repair of my garage door. He answered all my questions and did an excellent job. Overall he was very courteous and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a new or repaired garage door.
Ronald Favo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Jeffery Ware
Garage Door Repair
Willoughby, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My first experience with Precision was two years ago to replace a broken door spring. I was extremely impressed. They setup an appointment at my convenience. Their technician (Frank) was punctual and friendly, and I could tell he was also very knowledgeable and experienced. I agreed to have him do a complete overhaul and I'm glad I did. My old door and operator were in need of lubrication and with the new nylon rollers it really made the door much quieter.

I recently called on Precision again to adjust the door because it got out of alignment. Again, they were responsive, courteous, and professional. And their technician (Jim) was friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly determined that the problem was a worn cable on one side, so he replaced BOTH sides to be safe. He also noticed that I had recently installed a new operator, so he took it upon himself to check that the auto-reverse feature was set properly. I was very satisfied and more so because this visit was free of charge -- completely covered by the lifetime guarantee I received from my earlier overhaul.
James Bizily
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Jim Boland
(440) 389-4446
Beachwood Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(84)
(216) 273-6733
Greater Cleveland Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(532)
(440) 297-2728
North Olmsted Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(237)
(440) 628-4471
North Royalton Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(202)
(440) 337-4753
Solon Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(162)
(440) 220-4415
Geauga County Area
4.78 out of 5 stars
(23)
Read All Geauga County Reviews
(440) 220-4415
Lake County Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(82)
(440) 328-8043
Lorain County Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(147)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (216) 586-5929
9545 Midwest Ave, Ste D Cleveland OH 44125
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair