1(800) 391-2305
Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

OperationHomefront

Designer Badge

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair of $100 or More

Click to Print

Facebook Exclusive Offer

International Door Association

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

North Royalton, OH

(440) 628-4471

North Royalton has received 34 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician Zoran was excellent. He arrived ahead of schedule which we really appreciated. He explained what he was doing to do to repair our door and also gave advice on some preventive maintenance.
Lisa & Rich Miranda
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
We appreciate your feedback, it helps us do an even better job. Calling ahead shows our customers that we value their time.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Zoran was polite and professional and did a good job
Brian Zimmerman
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Zimmerman.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
VERY PROFESSIONAL. NICE GUY. EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND NEVER STOPPED WORKING. VERY SATISFIED
Fred Bostelman
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision and Bill. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill did a great job as always. All that was needed was an adjustment to the travel distance. Thanks again!
Joe Piccolo
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your input Mr. Piccolo, no job is too small for Precision Door.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called on Saturday AM for immediate repair. Very pleased to ear that there was no extra cost for coming out on a Saturday. Another company quoted me an additional $50. I was very impressed with the emial confirmation and that the service tech changed and I received a call confirming that before he came out. He was amazing. Precision has my business moving forward. I have already told several people about your professionalism and courtesy Thanks again!
John Zone
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Zone. This exactly the relationship we want to foster with our customers. We want your experience with us to be a pleasurable one so you will talk about to friends and family.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision Door years ago for garage spring replacement and they did a great job, were professional and very competent, so when I needed another garage door serviced; I immediately knew to call Precision Door. Once again; great service and quick dispatch too. Very satisfied...
PAUL SCHUCK
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your continued loyalty Mr. Schuck. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We will always provide the best possible service.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prnce did an excellent job, he explained all the work that needed to be done, was courteous, prompt and the door is working good as new. Thanks for the service.
howard wolf
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Wolf. Customer service is what drives our business.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Prince Robinson
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill did a great job, just like the last time he was out to fix our other spring. We couldn't be happier. Thanks!

Joe
Joe Piccolo
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your continued loyalty Mr. Piccolo. We really appreciate your business.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill brought me a new opener, he had to reprogram the very old one, the keypad opener and the new one. Right from the get go Joshua, who answered the phone till the last second with Bill I could not have had better service. I appreciated Bill's calls to let me know when he would be here, his kindness, his knowledge of his job , his overall great personality and patience. He added joy to my day, a really pleasant guy. I am so happy I choose Precision out of the many listed in the phone book Today was my lucky day thank you all for the quick service and every ounce of kindness I was afforded. Janet D'Aquila


























































Janet D\'Aquila
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you Ms D'Aquila for allowing us to service your garage door. We want our customers to receive the best customer service possible. It does start with the initial call and extends long after the technician leaves your home. Bill is very people-oriented, so it does not surprise me that you feel as you do.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony did a great job. He did a rebuild of the door replaced springs,rollers, bearings,and cable in an hour. He called when he was 15 minutes out. He double checked that no debris was left on the floor.
Al Petrich
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
We appreciate your feedback Mr. Petrich. Thank you for choosing Precision Door.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything that he was doing, walked me through possible choices, and cleaned up completely. The door works beautifully with new springs and a rebuild. I'd be happy to recommend them.
KATHY/GEORGE AHRENS
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback. Prompt, professional and courteous is our mission.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
To my delight your service Advisor, Bill Adamini was very knowledgeable, very courteous and patient in explaining the entire process of installing a new liftmaster and rollers, lubricated the main springs and all other parts that needed attention. Bill worked swiftly and cleaned up after the installation. I would recommend Precision Garage and in particular Bill Adamini. Thank you for a nice experience in taking care of my problem..........Vicki Mayfield
Vicki Mayfield
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Mayfield. I don't think my technicians have ever been called service advisors. In actuality, that's what we are. We are very pleased your experience was a good one and please do recommend us to others that are having garage door issues.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service overall, could not be happier with everything, especially the service Zoran provided!!
Ryan Joyce
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you Mr. Joyce, we do our best provide our customers with the best service possible. Please tell others about your experience
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill Adamini was very courteous and efficient, explained the problem and reprogrammed, checked over the entire system and replaced the rollers. I was a satisfied customer and will continue to use Precision Door Service.
MARLENE MAY
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for taking time for your busy day to review your experience with Precision Door and Bill. We encourage your continued patronage for any garage door related issues you may have in the future.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service that I received was excellent. The technician was on time, courteous and thorough. Likewise, the price was clearly explained and was in-line with the expected cost. I would recommend your service to anyone needing service.
Joe Piccolo
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you reviewing your experience with us. We are striving to be the best garage door company in the U.S. We can only accomplish that with the best technicians. We want to educate our customers so they are able to make the best decision for their garage door.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent customer service. As a business owner I understand how important customer service is. I call on a Saturday at 10:00 AM and the Technician was out at my home at 3:30 PM. He explained to me all my options as the door spring was broken. He explained their pricing and by 5:45 the spring was replaced. I would recommend this company to any one who needs garage door repair or replaced.There was no extra cost for Saturday repair.
Edward Dombrowski
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you Mr. Dombrowski. As a business owner you do understand we need to separate ourselves from the competition technicians. We strive to provide prompt, courteous and professional service to our customers. Please do recommend us to others.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door spring broke early on a cold winter's morning. I called at 7am, talked to a pleasant girl, and had a service tech at my door by 8:30am. Job completed in under 2 hours, buy a very nice, hard working, competent tech, Matt.
john farinelli
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback. We value our customers time very much and want to provide the fastest and best service possible to you. Please share your experience with others.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One of the springs on our double overhead garage door broke late in the morning, and I contacted Precision to see how quickly a repair could be performed. After arranging a convenient time for a same-day repair, their service technician, Brad Buzzelli, arrived as promised and quickly replaced the springs. Brad also inspected the door, adjusted the chain tension on our opener, tightened some loose hardware, oiled the bearings and provided me with a nice review of the work he performed. I was completely satisfied with the quality of service I received, and I will gladly recommend Precision to my family and friends.
Larry Karbowiak
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Precision and Brad. Brad is our lead tech and does an awesome job. Please tell others about Precision Door.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician did a great job explaining everything in showing me my options and then doing the job. He was very professional and had a sense of humor. He even gave me good suggestions on how to care for my rebuild so it will last me for many more years. I am very satisified with the job he did.
Gary Denish
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank Mr. Denishh you for your feedback. We have two objectives, one is to fix the right the first time and the other is for our customer to be 100% satisfied. Bill is very competent and professional. Please sahre your experience with others.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was pleased with the results of the workmanship as performed by Bill Adamini. He patiently answered my many questions. Before he quoted any replacements and/or repairs, he would show me exactly what was wrong.
Considering I did not expect so much work to be done to my garage doors, I was pleased that Precision's vans are completely out-fitted with everything needed for a "one-stop, one-time job. Bill also completed the job within the time estimate that he gave me. Thank You Precision!
Larry Noble
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you taking time to review both Precision and Bill. In most cases we do have all of the parts to repair almost any garage door issue. Prompt, immediate service is very important to us. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We encourage to tell others about your experience with Precision Door Service. Thank you again.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jim and Anthony arrived on time, were very polite and engaging, and answered all of my questions thoroughly. They provided me an estimate for a brand new set of garage doors, with installation and openers, and were very professional and courteous during the visit.
Tim Smith
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Smith. I trust Jim and Anthony were able to help you make a decision regarding your garage doors.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I could not have been more pleased with my whole experience with your company. Customer service and my technician, Matt Petroff were fantastic!!!
Lauri
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Precision and Matt. We are pleased it was a fantastic one.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One of the cables on my garage door broke on a Sunday. I was very pleased that there was no extra charge for sending a technician out on a Sunday.I also appreciated the email including a photo of the scheduled tech. Ryan was very professional. He phoned and asked if he could arrive early, which was great! He recommended a rebuild rather than just replacing the broken cable, and since my garage door hadn't been serviced since I bought it in 1997, I agreed. It was more than I had hoped to spend, but I liked the guarantee. The only thing that stopped me from giving your company 5 stars is that I wish I had been told about the coupon on your website that would have waived the cost of the service call since I was spending way more in excess of $100. Your company did honor the half off the service fee coupon I had from Angie's list, but excellent customer service would have been to suggest your own coupon since the rebuild was $650, way in excess of the $100 service the coupon required. Ryan did the work quickly and cleaned up afterwards. He was very friendly and courteous.
Dorothy Lettus
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Lettus. Same day service is one of the many things that separates us from other garage door service companies, along with a picture of the technician coming to your home. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and fixing your door right the first. We do apologize for you not being aware of our internet coupon but Ryan did the right thing by reducing your service call fee. Thank you for reviewing your experience, it will help make us better.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
weekend appt & warranty,service was quick and on time.
Charles Grau
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you your feedback Mr. Grau. We do our best to provide prompt and efficient service. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was not working properly. The spring was broken and needed replaced. Brad was out within an hour of my call to have someone come out. Brad suggested the door hardware overhaul. He was very professional and friendly. I will not say Precision was the cheapest, but a lifetime warranty on all parts and labor is worth it. I would definitely recommend Precision and will call again if we have any problems.
Rich Sobiech
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for reviewing both Brad and Precision. We know the best way to repair a garage door, long term, is to rebuild it and we are guarantee it for life. Over time you will realize the true value of brad's recommendation. Thank you for being so frank with your feedback.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called your company regarding my need for a garage door repair and within about two hours I had a technician arrive at my home. Tom fully explained what needed to be done and the products used to service the repair needed. The work was done quickly and everything is now functioning properly again. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone in need of your services.
Donna Batig
A Response from Jeffery Ware:
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Batig. One of our goals is to respond to each call within two to three hours, we understand how inconvenient it can when your garage does not work. I am glad we able to respond so rapidly and to repair the door. Tom is an asset to our company, he is very professional and thorough. We want you to be 100% satisfied.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was glad Precision was able to service my garage door on a Sunday. The torsion spring broke Saturday night and I didn't want to have to miss work on Monday. Tom arrived on time (after calling to say he was on his way!). He was very professional and explained all of my options. After I gave him the go-ahead he got right to work and completed the 'rebuild' in just over an hour. Other than the unexpected expense of the repair (a bit on the expensive side!) I had no complaints about the quality of the technician (Tom) or the work performed.
David Vectirelis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Garage Door Opener Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good quick service, nice installation, and very quiet belt drive opener.
Joseph Gall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tom was great. We would highly recommend him.
Aniceta Shokle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Install Garage Doors
North Royalton, OH
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
mark heretik
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
(440) 389-4446
Beachwood Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(84)
(216) 273-6733
Greater Cleveland Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(534)
(440) 297-2728
North Olmsted Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(239)
(440) 628-4471
North Royalton Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(202)
(440) 337-4753
Solon Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(166)
(440) 220-4415
Geauga County Area
4.79 out of 5 stars
(24)
Read All Geauga County Reviews
(440) 220-4415
Lake County Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(84)
(440) 328-8043
Lorain County Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(147)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (216) 586-5929
9545 Midwest Ave, Ste D Cleveland OH 44125
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair